Page 1 of 14 [ 217 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5 ... 14  Next

skafather84
Veteran
Veteran

11 Feb 2011, 3:09 pm

?I wouldn't recommend sex, drugs or insanity for everyone, but they've always worked for me.? - Hunter S. Thompson

Vigilans
Veteran
Veteran

11 Feb 2011, 3:11 pm

LOL
Right on

Inuyasha
Veteran
Veteran

11 Feb 2011, 3:12 pm

Isn't there a law against false advertising?

Vigilans
Veteran
Veteran

11 Feb 2011, 3:13 pm

Nobody takes it seriously apparently

skafather84
Veteran
Veteran

11 Feb 2011, 3:31 pm

Inuyasha wrote:
Isn't there a law against false advertising?

Nope, Reagan had that repealed. (FACT!!)

?I wouldn't recommend sex, drugs or insanity for everyone, but they've always worked for me.? - Hunter S. Thompson

Vigilans
Veteran
Veteran

11 Feb 2011, 3:33 pm

I love health-care. Once a year I get a free echo-cardiogram to ensure my heart isn't going to give out on me. I have no insurance and I'm a poor college student who barely makes ends meet with two part time and one full time job. I doubt I would be alive if I was in the United States today.

skafather84
Veteran
Veteran

11 Feb 2011, 3:44 pm

Vigilans wrote:
I love health-care. Once a year I get a free echo-cardiogram to ensure my heart isn't going to give out on me. I have no insurance and I'm a poor college student who barely makes ends meet with two part time and one full time job. I doubt I would be alive if I was in the United States today.

The US is a country of insane ultra-rightists who have the most voice in media (6 or so corporations own the majority of the media).

simon_says
Veteran
Veteran

11 Feb 2011, 3:54 pm

It's pretty insane. The amusing part is that mandates are a conservative idea. Mitt Romney was pushing it right up until 2009 and he was under the impression that his right flank was secure. The Heritage Foundation was helping him.