Tamaya wrote:
The "two or nothing" rule that the internet loves so much is so annoying.
So I ordered a DVD online but accidentally refreshed the page during the transaction, and it said it had terminated. So I did it again, and blow me, I did it twice.
The same thing happens sometimes when I'm posting on Facebook. I can't find my post on my timeline anywhere, even after refreshing the app. So I post it again - and then find it's posted twice. Ugh, so annoying. I quickly delete one when that happens, because I don't like making errors online.
So I call it "two or nothing".
Normally before refreshing a page, I check if a transaction has completed already by going to my emails and seeing if there is a confirmation email of an order that I have placed. If there isn't, I proceed to refresh but if there is, I abort the page.
_________________
“I was ashamed of myself when I realized life was a costume party and I attended with my real face” - Franz Kafka