Do you have favourite pens for particular tasks?

Page 1 of 2 [ 31 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

whiterat
Toucan
Toucan

04 Aug 2011, 11:40 pm

For example, a pen for writing on the calendar and another pen for writing in notebooks. I know logically that pens which can write can be used for anything, but for certain things I feel more secure having a specific pen.

Jory
Veteran
Veteran

05 Aug 2011, 12:16 am

Not, but I have a single favorite pen. Oddly enough, it's a cheap Bic ballpoint.

JohnOldman
Velociraptor
Velociraptor

05 Aug 2011, 12:19 am

whiterat wrote:
For example, a pen for writing on the calendar and another pen for writing in notebooks. I know logically that pens which can write can be used for anything, but for certain things I feel more secure having a specific pen.

I have favorite writing instruments generally. I go to a lot of trouble to have just the right combination of mechanical pencil, straight-edge and eraser whenever I'm studying. Plus I only buy "the good pens."

Artros
Veteran
Veteran

05 Aug 2011, 1:25 am

I use different colours for different things: black for important stuff (tests, forms), blue for less important stuff (notes, scribblings). It's silly because I don't need to (and know I don't need to) but it just amuses me.

SQ: 72/80 (Extreme Synthesiser)
Aspie test: about 150/200 Aspie, about 40/200 NT

VMSmith
Veteran
Veteran

05 Aug 2011, 1:35 am

i dont have a favourite pen but i do have certain things i use blue and black pens for. i dont use black pens for writing large blocks of text but i do use them for things that i dont like writing about. blue pens are for subjects that make me happy and for writing letters.

jojobean
Veteran
Veteran

Location: In Georgia sipping a virgin pina' colada while the rest of the world is drunk

05 Aug 2011, 1:37 am

No, I would be lucky to find A pen.

SammichEater
Veteran
Veteran

05 Aug 2011, 1:49 am

I can't ever seem to find any pen when I need one.

Jory
Veteran
Veteran