How common are female aspies who haven't dated yet?

Page 1 of 7 [ 107 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5 ... 7  Next

biostructure
Veteran
Veteran

21 Jun 2018, 9:12 pm

I probably have asked this a long time ago in some form, but I'm far behind in dating for my chronological age, due not to JUST AS, but also chronic health issues. I find most women my age very romantically jaded and jaded on life in general--I wouldn't even want to date most of them if I could. I still feel like a teenager, in terms of what I want a relationship to be, and in terms of the "vibe" I want to get from my partner.

How often do female aspies stay childlike well into their adulthood in terms of their level of dating experience, and what they want in a boyfriend?

yellowtamarin
Veteran
Veteran

21 Jun 2018, 9:26 pm

I don't know.

For me though, I have plenty of experience, but am still childlike in the sense that I don't want/need to "progress" things in a relationship. That is, I have no interest in cohabiting, sharing finances, marrying, or having babies. A relationship for me is mostly about sharing minds and having fun.

Not sure if that's at all what you meant.

biostructure
Veteran
Veteran

21 Jun 2018, 11:25 pm

yellowtamarin wrote:
I don't know.

For me though, I have plenty of experience, but am still childlike in the sense that I don't want/need to "progress" things in a relationship. That is, I have no interest in cohabiting, sharing finances, marrying, or having babies. A relationship for me is mostly about sharing minds and having fun.

The "sharing minds and having fun" part and not "progressing things" as you put it is definitely what I would want out of a relationship too. Your post gives me hope that I might be able to find that even in someone who has dated before.