Page 1 of 1 [ 7 posts ] 

jojobean
Veteran
Veteran

Location: In Georgia sipping a virgin pina' colada while the rest of the world is drunk

13 Aug 2009, 1:49 pm

It feels good to let my guard down and be myself....I work really hard being "acceptable" by neurotypical terms. So a place for ausies by ausies is great!

anyway, I am an artist,( photography, poetry and fiber art) I use to paint but got burnt out in art school plus ruined most of my clothes. Mom wants me to paint again, but it holds no appeal to me at all. I usually get a lump in my stomach just thinking about painting. Anyway I have 2 dogs and a bird and 2 fish. They entertain me endlessly. The bird (Brat) is smarter than most people and consemplates world domination. She would achieve that if anyone took her seriously. My dogs (Dixie, and Yin-Yin) are family. Dixie is a lab-pit mix and is the"good dog" and Yin Yin is a chi-pom and loves only mom and me...and as an equal opertunity dog, she will bite anyone regardless of race, age, sex, social status, etc. Good thing she is only 5 lbs and easy to control. My fish Janis, the black moore, and Timble, the fancy-tail goldfish, are fun to watch...they never stay still and are fun to draw cartoons of.

Back to humans, Tell me about you.

xalepax
Veteran
Veteran

13 Aug 2009, 1:59 pm

Hey, nice to meet you and a great welcome!

Im also an artist and remember when my mum was onto me to get myself to paint
The true creativity comes only from within yourself and it shows itself the best when you show spontanious creativity

I hope you will like it here, I do :P

JohnyCanadianArmy
Yellow-bellied Woodpecker
Yellow-bellied Woodpecker

13 Aug 2009, 2:05 pm

Welcome aboard miss, hope you like it here!

jojobean wrote:
Back to humans, Tell me about you.