Page 1 of 2 [ 18 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

CockneyRebel
Veteran
Veteran

18 Nov 2004, 8:30 am

From Grades 1 right through to the time that I graduated from Highschool, I was described by almost all of my Teachers as being the Model Student. I didn't have much interest in interacting with my Peers, so I just burried my nose in my books, instead. I must admit that I was a bit of a Stuffed Shirt as a child. I had no interest in goofing off with the rest of my Classmates. I didn't really play with other kids. I tended to supervise them more than anything. I also gave nearly all of my toys away when I was ten. All I did was School Work, Homework, Reading and Map Reading.

Was anybody else a Model Student, and also, did you grow-up before your years?

Scoots5012
Veteran
Veteran

18 Nov 2004, 11:41 am

Quote:
I must admit that I was a bit of a Stuffed Shirt as a child.

I am confused by what mean by that.

Quote:
Was anybody else a Model Student, and also, did you grow-up before your years?

No and No. The frustrations I had at school tended to out themselves in outbursts of anger, also I had a knack for saying inapropriate things, that at the time seemed like a good idea. Plus I was rather stubborn as a kid and so all my teacher thought that I was being disrespectful of others.

I spent alot of time in counseling at school, including spending a lot of time watching film strips on the do's and don'ts of social interaction. (they had those back in the mid 80's)

Catffienated
Toucan
Toucan

18 Nov 2004, 12:03 pm

I'm a teacher's pet. That's for sure. (People get mad at me for it; especially in English 1-11. But it's ridiculous, I'm just doing my work) When I was younger and most work was group work; I was labeled as being 'antisocial' and having an attitude problem.

midge
Toucan
Toucan

18 Nov 2004, 9:31 pm