Page 1 of 1 [ 8 posts ] 

DarkOnister
Yellow-bellied Woodpecker

26 Feb 2010, 5:21 pm

This thread is discussing and reassuring people about UCAS (applying for Universities in the UK).

I'm an Engineering student (level 3 - currently at college).
I have applied to 5 universities and there are a few things that are on my mind that makes the thoughts of the future scary for the time being.

I'm applying to do the subject of "Systems Engineering" but there are only 2 universities that do that course. 1 of the universities will not accept my course at all and the other is in the same town as me.
The other universities are related courses but not the same which makes me wonder and worry if the other courses the right thing and many other things.

I worry about interviews for not the interview room but the venturing into unknown places. I don't think its home sickness. I ideally want to go my local university (not because its close, but because it has the course I want and with already alot of knowledge about the people, campus and location makes me feel better if I got in there.. but the grades to get in + the many students/people applying because of the economy makes me worry about getting in)

My other worries are expectations (not relating to UCAS) at college where going from no assignments to many has put me in a struggle to some how manage my time without any support at all, since apparently it has to be booked a month in advance.

Being optimistic I've already got an offer, an interview, an open day invite. No word from the university I hope to go to.
------

Well anyway, discuss what you think and also what your experiences might be. Who knows we might have similar stories.

monkees4va
Deinonychus
Deinonychus

16 Mar 2010, 3:38 pm

Oh wow lol