Hello, I am new to this forum! My name is Luke

Page 1 of 1 [ 13 posts ] 

lukemc1980
Butterfly
Butterfly

11 Jun 2010, 5:00 pm

Hi,

As I am new too this forum I thought I will tell you a bit about myself. I am now 29 years old (I will be 30 in July this year) and I have been diagnosed with AS since I was 11 which is quite early in comparison to other aspies I know personally. I come from Liverpool, England and I have lived here all of my life. The fact that I had quite an early diagnosis was in many ways a blessing to me as it meant that good provision could be made for me as I progressed though school, so I passed my GCSEs with good grades, went on to do my A-levels and eventually studies Physics at the University of Liverpool from 1999 to 2003 and I got a respectable 2:2 degree from thier.

I had developed many special interests from an early age one of the first intrests I had developed when I was around about 5 years old was an interest in central heating systems and in every house I went too I would ask to look at the boiler for the central heating system and I was absolutly facsinated with them and at the time I thought it was normal behaviour (of course it is for an Aspie!). I was also interested in streetlighting fixtures around the same time and I quickly moved on to an interest in aircraft and I was going to Liverpool Airport at least once a week with my Dad from when I was about 7 onwards with occasional visits to Manchester Airport too.