Page 1 of 3 [ 40 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3  Next

poppy-lou
Tufted Titmouse
Tufted Titmouse

11 Nov 2010, 1:47 pm

Anyone else?
Im kinda sick of the asperger genius label, and feel kinda werid.
Im not that good at maths, although i wish i was, i am at the mo having an obsession with prime and square numbers, trying to figuire out a pattern, but thats about it.
Im also at the start of a dinosaur phase which im excited about, but i know im not going to remember every name and every fact and i kinda feel embarrased that im not a genius.
I quit college as i couldnt fit in and my behaviour wasnt catered for, and now im 23 and trying to figure out my career, ut i have no confidence that i shall get a degree or anything.
I want to do something big! like law, or horse vet, or teaching, a child shrink would be a dream, and mental health has been an obsession for a long time, but i dont feel smart enough.
Although, my IQ was measured at 137, which is pretty good i know, but whats my field? how do i find my intelligence? how do i know what i can excel in? im still waiting to find what i can be great in! - also noted im adhd, so my add doesnt help with the college thing.
Advice needed please, help me find what i can be great in!! !! !!

Vector
Toucan
Toucan

11 Nov 2010, 1:52 pm

I'm not a genius either and I share your frustration. Do you have a community college nearby? They sometimes have very good career counseling centers or at least know who might be able to help in the area.

SteelMaiden
Veteran
Veteran

11 Nov 2010, 1:56 pm