Page 1 of 2 [ 17 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

Blake_be_cool
Veteran
Veteran

28 Dec 2010, 3:39 am

Hey every one, I am a beginner C++ Programmer. I am currently stuck on this program I started from scratch. Because how I learn C++ is that I find codes and either just learn from seeing how they work or re-type them in my own way. For this one I am doing my own little project on telling people their current age. The only maths problem is: If the date is before there birthday it has -(numerals).

How do I fix this?

Quote:
/*
Name: What Is Your DOB?
Copyright: None
Author: Blake Reilly
Date: 03/12/10 17:47
Description: This is a simple program to get and calculate the data to find out someones current age.
*/

#include <iostream>

using namespace std;

int main()
{
int Y; // The Year
int YY; // The Year (Maths)
int YYY; // The Year (Current)
int M; // The Month
int MM; // The Month (Maths)
int MMM; // The Month (Current)
int D; // The Day
int DD; // The Day (Maths)
int DDD; // The Day (Current)

// The Date.
cout << "This is a progran to tell how old you are..." << endl;
cout << "Please enter the current date. (In Numeral)" << endl;
system ("PAUSE");
cout << "" << endl;
cout << "" << endl;
cout << "Enter the current year: ";
cin >> YYY; // Enter current year of date and hold in YYY.
cout << "Enter the current month: ";
cin >> MMM; // Enter current month of date and hold in MMM.
cout << "Enter the current day: ";
cin >> DDD; // Enter current day of date and hold in DDD.

cout << "" << endl;
cout << "" << endl;

// The DOB.
cout << "Please enter your DOB." << endl;
cout << "Year: ";
cin >> YY; // Enter year of birth and hold in YY.
cout << "Month: ";
cin >> MM; // Enter month of birth and hold in MM.
cout << "Day: ";
cin >> DD; // Enter day of birth and hold in DD.
Y = (YYY - YY); // Year(Y) = Date(YYY) - Birth(YY).
M = (MMM - MM); // Month(M) = Date(MMM) - Birth(MM).
D = (DDD - DD); // Day(D) = Date(DDD) - Birth(DD).
cout << "" << endl;