Page 1 of 1 [ 2 posts ] 

Keimeren
Tufted Titmouse
Tufted Titmouse

10 Jul 2011, 7:36 am

I really dont want this to be misunderstood or for it to turn into something rude or obscene

I have been wanting to get this off my chest for a while being on here I know I am still learning about a lot of things that can effect people with Aspergers incluing other symptoms and conditions that can also be involved but I wanted to ask a sensible question that I dont want people to take offence by as its not my intention

I have a few sensory issues which cause me a few concerns, mainly whenever I get close to someone which I normally try to avoid, intimacy starts being an issue.

I dont really know how to start explaining this but I have never had any form of pleasure in any way shape or form from having skin on skin contact I dont want this to get too explicit but everything from being hugged to kissing and other intimate acts hold no pleasure at all I dont know why. I am aware of texture and pressure of being held or doing other things but there is no pleasure at all.

Again without being obscence or too personal does anyone else have this problem as it can causes huge amounts of dispair for me as it make me completely incapable of having any type of relationship due to not being able to react "normally"

visagrunt
Veteran
Veteran

11 Jul 2011, 11:38 am

I think it is important to understand that not everyone enjoys the same types or intensities of physical sensation. Further, most people's comfort level develops over time. There are activities that I enjoy today that I was not comfortable with as a young man. There are things that I still do not enjoy, but perhaps, in the future, I might be. Sexuality is not a static thing, and it is not consistent from person to person.