Page 1 of 1 [ 7 posts ] 

NcNbl
Veteran
Veteran

22 Jan 2012, 11:22 am

Hi.. i dunno if anybody here still remembers me, you could check out my old posts.. you could find there that because of this community too, i decided and was very much inspired to really become a psychologist but i have to take it in another country. i wrote my admission essay and would i love to know what u guys here think because i appreciate and what this community would think of it is important for me.. suggestions and advise are very much welcome but please do be gentle a bit cuz i'm a bit sensitive or emotionally invested with what i said there and its my first time to write an admission essay and english is not my first language. i am already very anxious having anybody read it. let me know what you guys think, how to improve it, what to add or remove. i've read and studied samples of admission essays, i was intimidated by them so i decided to write down my heart. so anyway, here it is..

In my undecided youth with all my many interests, I took the Bachelor of Science in Nursing but progressing through the course I realized I do not find the scope and limitation of its practice to be of my liking. However it is responsible in letting me know what my heart find as its calling, they are psychiatry and psychology along with general and surgical medicine, but due to time and financial constraints, I am deemed unable to take any education in medicine and I early on stopped dreaming further towards such direction. But the matter that even profoundly captivates my heart is that of human psychology.