Page 1 of 1 [ 8 posts ] 

JesseCat
Sea Gull
Sea Gull

04 Apr 2012, 2:00 pm

So I'm 25, I graduated college last year. I have been applying to a few colleges to get a second degree (I realized I do NOT want to pursue Psychology in any way shape or form and want to go back to study Computer Engineering or Physics or both).

Problem is, I lost touch with all my professors, heck I'm not even sure if some of them remember me (Aspie=quiet and nervous in class). How the heck do I go about getting a recommendation letter???

Does anyone have any tips for me? Anyone in a similar situation?

Also, being that I'm a second degree student, do I apply as a freshmen or transfer? (The website said apply as a transfer, so I did, but I want to get more info if anyone is in a similar situation before I call the university and make a fool of myself).

I hope this post made sense as I feel like I am about to throw up from being so nervous after getting a letter saying my application is incomplete (and that I have to somehow get two recommendation letters).

Woodpecker
Veteran
Veteran

04 Apr 2012, 2:16 pm

I have no idea which country you are in, but my advice would be to write to your old personal tutor at your old university and ask him/her for a reference. Also anyone you have done a project for, write to them a letter asking for a reference.

Diagnosed under the DSM5 rules with autism spectrum disorder, under DSM4 psychologist said would have been AS (299.80) but I suspect that I am somewhere between 299.80 and 299.00 (Autism) under DSM4.

JesseCat
Sea Gull
Sea Gull

04 Apr 2012, 2:34 pm

Woodpecker wrote:
I have no idea which country you are in, but my advice would be to write to your old personal tutor at your old university and ask him/her for a reference. Also anyone you have done a project for, write to them a letter asking for a reference.

America-I should have been more specific
:oops:

Cardboard_Castles
Butterfly
Butterfly

04 Apr 2012, 2:45 pm