Page 1 of 2 [ 27 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

seaweasel
Toucan
Toucan

11 Aug 2012, 4:51 pm

I program in a mix of VB.net, C#, and C. I used to use VB.net but i sort have drifted away from it to C#, and i do C here and now but i primary use C# now. I did try to learn C++ and java but those were confusing to me.

guitarman2010
Veteran
Veteran

11 Aug 2012, 5:25 pm

I use BASIC and that's even complicated for me.....I can't imagine C++ and all that

Marybird
Veteran
Veteran

11 Aug 2012, 6:36 pm

I learned BASIC, Pascal, and COBOL back in the 80's. I was a COBOL programmer for many years.
I like Pascal a lot. It's fun and you can download a Pascal compiler for free now.

KaminariNoKage
Pileated woodpecker
Pileated woodpecker

11 Aug 2012, 6:57 pm

Primarily Java (mainstream), and Web development languages which I personally would like to focus on (HTML, Javascript, and CSS).
I have done Racket though, and am learning in no particular order: PHP. MySQL, Python, Ruby/Ruby on Rails (also web-languages
There are about 6 others I have been introduced to and others that look interesting, but whether I officially "learn" them, I do not know.

JitakuKeibiinB
Veteran
Veteran

11 Aug 2012, 8:26 pm

I rarely use anything but C anymore.

Chainmuck
Emu Egg
Emu Egg

11 Aug 2012, 10:46 pm

HTML (I think it's 4.0 or 5.0), Javascript, CSS, and Notepad+ just to throw some stuff out there... Webpages anyone? :)

MyFutureSelfnMe
Veteran
Veteran

12 Aug 2012, 12:30 am

C/C++ (including kernel mode which is its own animal), ObjC, JS, Ruby, Perl, Python, GLSL, tiny amounts of asm, I guess "GNU make" is a language...

donryanocero
Yellow-bellied Woodpecker
Yellow-bellied Woodpecker

12 Aug 2012, 12:53 pm

python, fortran, c++