Page 1 of 2 [ 19 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

Jonny
Velociraptor
Velociraptor

10 Mar 2005, 10:42 pm

Im in my final year of uni doing computer science and im finding it really tough.

i notice a lot of people here although have AS, also have exceptional intellect. Weill i think i have AS and im not particularly intelligent either. Am i screwed for the rest of my life ?

For some reason i find it incredibly hard to concentrate on my work. And i tend to do things right at the last minute, i told myself countless tiems not to do it, but i always end up doing it anyway.

Im fairly sure im going to fail this year, thing is i dont want to repeat, id rather kill myself than go back to uni. Also i dont want to disappoint my parents either cos they put in so much of thier hard earned cash towards my education. I know this sounds really selfish, but i have really tried hard to do well this year, it may appear as laziness to others, but i seriously cannot do academic work. Its not like i waste my time doung other things like drinking myself silly. I sit down for endless hours trying to work and end up staring into space. I was thinking if i fail or do badly, ill just work and pay my parents back and start my career the hard way. I see the importance or higher education, but i just cant do it, either that or im completely disinterested in computing.

I dont have much time left to catch up, my grades are really bad so far and only got like 2 months left of the year. Im dreading the look on my parents face when i get the results. :(

Just wondering anyone else like this ? is it linked to AS ? or am i just a lazy ass ?

hale_bopp
Veteran
Veteran

10 Mar 2005, 10:50 pm

I have the same problem. Every year I try to change, and I never do. It's terrible. :(

ElfMan
Veteran
Veteran

10 Mar 2005, 11:38 pm

Jonny, I have the same problems that you speak of.