Page 1 of 3 [ 43 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3  Next

Catharascotia
Raven
Raven

30 Dec 2012, 11:34 pm

I'm not technically in the overweight range, but I definitely have some extra fat on my body, I don't fit the skinny body type that almost all guys seem to find most attractive. I'm 5'3/5'4, 125-130 lbs and have a 32'' waist, which I get the impression is pretty bad. So when guys say they prefer thin girls, or girls who "aren't fat", I can't help thinking that this doesn't apply to me. Anyone else in the same boat?

Ai_Ling
Veteran
Veteran

30 Dec 2012, 11:41 pm

I dont think there's anything wrong with it? A lot of people are not skinny, its just that media and society perfers skinny girls.

Who_Am_I
Veteran
Veteran

31 Dec 2012, 1:10 am

I haven't noticed that most guys prefer skinny girls. Just about all the guys I know have expressed a preference for curves.

Deceptive cadence: V- ANYTHING BUT I ! !! !
Beethoven cadence: V-I-V-I-V-V-V-I-I-I-I-I-I-I-I-I-I-I
-I-I-I-I-I-I-I-I! I! I! I I I

Palakol
Sea Gull
Sea Gull

31 Dec 2012, 1:50 am

^ Yeah, I haven't noticed a lot of those these days. Maybe in the '90s, when Kate Moss was famous and Anorexia and Bulimia were in fashion. A lot of people I know these days (particularly Mexicans, not being racist here, just an observation) are grossed-out by chicks who are "too skinny".

I personally have a penchant for low body fat percentage. But I don't think skinny girls are attractive, I think athletic girls are. Like Michelle Jenneke. Lean with some meat on her bones. :drunken:

Catharascotia
Raven
Raven

31 Dec 2012, 1:57 am

Palakol wrote:
^ Yeah, I haven't noticed a lot of those these days. Maybe in the '90s, when Kate Moss was famous and Anorexia and Bulimia were in fashion. A lot of people I know these days (particularly Mexicans, not being racist here, just an observation) are grossed-out by chicks who are "too skinny".