What kind of job do you do and are you happy?

Page 1 of 3 [ 33 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3  Next

JustKeepSwimming
Tufted Titmouse
Tufted Titmouse

17 Jan 2013, 4:10 pm

Hi everyone,

I'm just curious what line of work adults with Aspergers are doing and whether you are happy?

My daughter talks about a few different things she wants to do when she grows up but my biggest wish is for her to be happy with what ever she finds works best for her.

Thanks in advance :D

Last edited by JustKeepSwimming on 17 Jan 2013, 4:24 pm, edited 1 time in total.

CyclopsSummers
Veteran
Veteran

17 Jan 2013, 4:17 pm

I work as a cleaner, cleaning offices in city hall. It's nice work, in my opinion. It isn't complicated,yet it's also not mind-numbingly boring, the people who work at the office are nice (for some reason, my shifts are during working hours, and not before or after... which admittedly I would have preferred).

It's not the job I dreamed of as a child or as a teenager! But it's a living! :D

ma_137
Toucan
Toucan

17 Jan 2013, 4:23 pm

I'm a system administrator for a local school system. The job is ok. The time off is good and the benefits are ok. Sometimes I pine for more of a challenge or more pay. However, you cannot beat the vacation (holidays/summers off) and paid sick days. I work well with the kids. interacting with them is easier than adults.

GGPViper
Veteran
Veteran

17 Jan 2013, 4:27 pm

I'm a civil servant, working in high level government regulation of health care.

The pay is good, but it's a highly stressful job, and it's eating away at my health. I am continuously looking for another job, but currently, it's a tough market.

redrobin62
Veteran
Veteran

17 Jan 2013, 4:32 pm

I'm a nurse. Every day is torture, misery, pain and suffering. Thanks for asking.

Prof_Pretorius
Veteran
Veteran

17 Jan 2013, 5:12 pm