Yes, full time. 43%  43%  [ 29 ]
No, but i would like to. 21%  21%  [ 14 ]
No, but im happy with that. 15%  15%  [ 10 ]
Total votes : 68

lonestar
Blue Jay
Blue Jay

10 Jul 2013, 1:17 am

Please , if you have a job, tell me what you do for a living :)
I myself is a veterinary nurse, but dont function on thato ccupation. It demands more social scills, than i obsess ;)
My work now is halftime at a researsh and breeding station for fish. Its very routine , and not very sosial job. It suits me well :)

(In the process of getting a ASD diagnosis)

wildcoyotedancer
Blue Jay
Blue Jay

10 Jul 2013, 2:06 am

I work as a 1:1 tutor/therapist to kids on the autism spectrum full time but the stress and pressure is getting to me a lot. Not from the kids but other adults I deal with and I have to manage a lot of relationships and the stress has adversely effected me. Before the economy was bad and when I lived in a different state, the hourly rate was better and I had health insurance so I only had to work 30 hours a week. Now I work 50 hours a week during the school year and 40 hours a week in the summer for less money. Plus my current case is intense with more issues in the family beyond the usual stuff and I am overwhelmed and burnt out. I need to figure out a new career but still would like to help kids and other adults on the spectrum. Plus I would like to get my own dx and therapy.

Personality: INFP

Jabberwokky
Velociraptor
Velociraptor

10 Jul 2013, 5:35 am

Health and Safety Manager for a construction company operating in very remote countries.

IdleHands
Pileated woodpecker
Pileated woodpecker

10 Jul 2013, 6:34 am

Under paid System Administrator working for the public school system.

EmberEyes
Deinonychus
Deinonychus

10 Jul 2013, 7:04 am