why I started playing RPG's agian...

Page 1 of 1 [ 4 posts ] 

transformingcar
Veteran
Veteran

30 Nov 2013, 3:26 pm

I've been playing RPG's a lot lately. Although in the past I had issues with certain ones... namely Pokémon and whatever that other one was called.
Those games put me off of this genre. mainly because I beat the Pokémon games several times, and never really enjoyed my victory enough. and that one which I don't remember the name, had a couple of bosses that gave me a hard time, such as the leviathan and some kind of demon master. part of it was I didn't like the touch pad on the Nintendo DS. which unfortunately for me the ps4 uses a touchpad now... so guess that won't work out too well in my case. anyway, I think it had a lot to do with the Nintendo DS being a difficult contraption hell bent on ticking me off... Anyway, I know the ps3 era is just about over, so I took a chance and bought some RPG games recently, 2 disc from game fly, and one digital from PSstore. If you don't count the ps1 and ps2 classics I bought awhile back, such as legend of Dragoon which I couldn't get into so well, and Persona 3 which I enjoyed but never got very far due to forgetting I even had it on there. I'll got back to beat that one someday... maybe.
So, a while back I bought Mugen Souls, I found it way too easy, except for Airship battles that is, but I figured if it was easy, it'd be a good place to start. Since then I bought The alchemist of Dusk, which I haven't played much, mainly due to buying GTA 5 shortly after. I am renting a game from gamefly, had it for a couple weeks and forgot to play it, so I may send it back soon since I keep forgetting to play it.