Page 1 of 1 [ 5 posts ] 

Penandinkmarie
Pileated woodpecker
Pileated woodpecker

06 Jun 2014, 2:55 am

So I studied TV/Film but I'm a total introvert. I love being behind the scenes but then I crave being in front of the camera. I've done some student films but nothing that really counts. Anyway, point is, I got a job in journalism and now I've been doing that for almost a decade, but I'm sick of it, and I am dying for a career change. I really want to go into part time acting at least. I just signed up for an acting workshop for next week, but I don't know if I can get anywhere with it.

Although, it seems like every few months I get the urge to be someone different. I wanted to be an anthropologist after watching Bones. I wanted to be an actress dozens of times after watching really good movies or just dreaming about it. I've wanted to be a chef, a painter, a graphic designer, a singer, and the list goes on?..really?..I change my mind every few weeks/days/months and I honestly don't know what the hell I want. All I know is that I want to be happy in my job, love my job and do it WELL.

Anyone have this problem? How do you manage?

BobinPgh
Deinonychus
Deinonychus

06 Jun 2014, 3:07 am

I do have the problem and not well.