Page 1 of 1 [ 12 posts ] 

androbot01
Veteran
Veteran

07 Oct 2014, 3:51 pm

. . . and I think I got the job. He just has to check my references which should be fine.

It's for part-time team member at Tim Hortons (a Canadian doughnut franchise.) I haven't worked in a customer service role for over a year and I totally burned out last time.
This time I made a point of telling him that I was on disability support and could not work shifts more than 6 hours. He said that was fine - they could accommodate that. Woohoo!

I've never worked in a food environment before but am willing to try.

ASPartOfMe
Veteran
Veteran

07 Oct 2014, 5:10 pm

I hope you get the position and you are satisfied with it. Do not stop job hunting you actually have the position

“My autism is not a superpower. It also isn’t some kind of god-forsaken, endless fountain of suffering inflicted on my family. It’s just part of who I am as a person”. - Sara Luterman

kraftiekortie
Veteran
Veteran

07 Oct 2014, 5:40 pm

Congrats!

I hope this works out for you!

Seems like this just might be a good situation. The hirer sounds like an understanding person.

androbot01
Veteran
Veteran

07 Oct 2014, 6:59 pm

ASPartOfMe wrote:
I hope you get the position and you are satisfied with it. Do not stop job hunting you actually have the position

Thanks! I hope it works out. But I will keep looking.

kraftiekortie wrote:
Congrats!

I hope this works out for you!

Seems like this just might be a good situation. The hirer sounds like an understanding person.

Tim Hortons has a reputation for being supportive of the disabled community.

Thanks!

little_blue_jay
Velociraptor
Velociraptor

07 Oct 2014, 10:07 pm

That's where I worked for 5 years.

I'm glad I'm gone from there. Well not technically gone- they are holding my job for me but I can't do it anymore due to issues with standing. (I think I have http://www.dinet.org/index.php/informat ... s-symptoms )