Page 1 of 1 [ 9 posts ] 

lauriefrance
Tufted Titmouse
Tufted Titmouse

02 Apr 2015, 2:26 pm

Hey all, I have some issues and questions. Sorry if my terminology is pretty bad, I'm new to talking about stuff like this. So, here are my issues: my periods have recently become very irregular. They used to be 28 days every month. Now, they are 28,29,30,29,30 days to just completely stopping. Nothing is regular anymore. When I get my period, I bleed very heavy and very long. I bleed through 2 maxi pads and then I still end up bleeding through my pants and the sheets if I'm sleeping, all in a half hour. Cramps are brutal. The only relief is to sleep, if I can. Nothing helps. When should I start to worry if I have not gotten my period this month? I started the 4th of march, and nothing yet. Should I start to worry after the 4th of April? I went to a primary care physician and he said everything was normal. I made an appointment with an OBGYN this morning, but the soonest they could see me is the end of may. What should I do in the meantime? When should I worry? Is anyone willing to PM me to talk about more of this stuff that maybe they know and I don't? Thanks so much.

nerdygirl
Veteran
Veteran

03 Apr 2015, 12:18 pm

I think it is good you are seeing a gynecologist. Your primary care doctor doesn't sound like he knows what he is talking about.

The range of days doesn't sound too off to me. I am usually 28 days exactly, but sometimes my period will come a day early or late. If I am hanging around a lot of females, my cycle will correct itself to line up with the other women.