What are some silly reasons why someone disliked you?

Page 1 of 3 [ 47 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3  Next

Summer_Twilight
Veteran
Veteran

04 Nov 2015, 8:17 am

Hi:
We all have people who dislike us for one reason or another. Yes it hurts until you realize how shallow and superficial they are being. So you can't help but feel sorry for them because they aren't capable of being accepting.

Anyway what some silly answers?

BirdInFlight
Veteran
Veteran

04 Nov 2015, 8:33 am

I have always believed that a certain friend dropped contact with me (which we had recently renewed after last seeing each other when we were youngsters) because of what I do for a living, and because she made a judgement call on that signifying some kind of old fashioned "class" disparity, instead of taking me for who I am as a person. Not what I do to simply pay the bills and keep a roof over my head. We have all the same intellectual and cultural interests and a similar intelligence level, and were the same basic people we each liked when we knew each other before, yet she wrote me off because she thought she'd gone up in the world and I'd gone down.

Last edited by BirdInFlight on 04 Nov 2015, 9:13 am, edited 1 time in total.

underwater
Veteran
Veteran

04 Nov 2015, 8:55 am

I think a friend dumped me because she thought I was judging her son's disability.

Oh the irony.

Summer_Twilight
Veteran
Veteran

04 Nov 2015, 9:19 am

1. I am too loquacious- I talk too much
2. I am too bubbly
3. I am too honest
4. I wear my hair short and I am a girl
5. I am hyper
6. I am annoying
7. I was envious of a friend getting this or that
8. I wasn't their age
9. I am petite
10. I am too negative
11. I was able to get into college and their kids couldn't
12. I am a self advocate who cleared for independence

babybird
Veteran
Veteran

04 Nov 2015, 11:20 am