Page 1 of 1 [ 3 posts ] 

LuigiDude
Yellow-bellied Woodpecker

28 Nov 2015, 12:26 am

Hey, guys. I know that I haven't been on this site in a while, but I just wanted to get some things off my chest that have been bothering me for a while.

So, I'm 19 now, and I've been out of high school for at least a year. I'm currently a sophomore in college, and college is going for quite well for me academically. I have A's and B's in my classes, and I have a pretty good GPA on top of it. My parents have been very proud of me for doing so well in college, and I can honestly say that I've adjusted really well to the whole college lifestyle. I haven't skipped any of my classes, have sought out help when I needed it and set up a schedule for myself in college.

However, I will honestly say this: I haven't had a great time in college so far. Frankly, a good portion of college has been rather "meh" for me, with some very s***** parts. I've noticed that in college, I don't really have big groups of friends, and some of the friends that I made in freshman year have drifted away from me in my sophomore year. I feel awkward, nervous and rather shy at times; it's as though I find it difficult to open up and reveal myself to people. I'm not sure why I developed this side of myself in college, and I don't think that I was like this in high school, even.