Page 1 of 1 [ 11 posts ] 

CarDoge
Hummingbird
Hummingbird

07 Apr 2016, 7:15 am

So Ive had a family member or two talking me into this site. So I caved, and decided to start to lurk for a few days. That said, here I am.
I'm a level 2 Lexus mechanic, been working with cars since probably 18, and working in the automotive field since 19. I have also been building a track car for a year or so.
I go to concerts, raves, and whatever other things my friends and I decide to get into. I shoot a bow and arrow and work out every now and then, but whatever remaining energy I have goes to other car stuff, relaxing, and the other randomness my friends and I get into.
I was diagnosed with PDDNOS with ADHD features at a pretty young age. Everyone said I'd "grow out of it".... nope.
my group of friends has gotten quite a bit smaller for a lot of weird reasons, but im guessing also because of my weird self too. Did end up being for the better a decent portion of the time haha.
So that being said, I decided I'd just try this and see what happens, so yeah. What's up?

kraftiekortie
Veteran
Veteran

07 Apr 2016, 7:48 am

I suck at mechanics

But Welcome, nevertheless.

It's a great skill to have---being able to fix a car.

Were you thinking about Marco Polo when you thought up your screen name?

A "doge" was a ruler in medieval Venice.

Gaviamer
Hummingbird
Hummingbird

07 Apr 2016, 8:18 am

Hey. Hope u like it here. Even if you don't post much it's nice to hang around. I have a horrible sense of mechanics but my best friend back in Maine is a total gearhead. We'd spend countless hours "modifying" old trucks then go break them while f*****g around in the woods.lol. all the engines, transmissions,axles,doors etc I've swapped and tinkered on I was always best at running it into the ground. Are you a bow hunter? Compound? Traditional? I always wanted to get into recurve "bowing"

Gematron
Snowy Owl
Snowy Owl

07 Apr 2016, 4:18 pm