Coping with kids, noise, marriage and life in general

Page 1 of 1 [ 12 posts ] 

lisa.bell30
Emu Egg
Emu Egg

09 Jun 2016, 8:40 am

Hi guys are there any mums on here that have kids? I have two sons 3, and 5 who are very very loud, very very messy, love rough play and are just so full on. To top this off my hubby works two jobs, I'm studying and our marriage is really suffering. Just wondering whether anyone has any tips for coping with the stress of all the noise, constant mess, and lack of support? I'm really struggling at the moment and I haven't found any useful resources on tips for aspie mums to cope with everything that comes with the territory of having kids. Any advice would be much appreciated :) thanks

YippySkippy
Veteran
Veteran

09 Jun 2016, 9:40 am

I have two kids, so I can relate to being stressed out about the mess and the noise. My husband is really good about giving me "me" time when he's home, during which I read books or play video games. Sometimes I also go out shopping by myself to get out of the house, and he makes dinner and gets the kids to clean up their stuff a bit while I'm out. I'm pretty lucky in that way; my husband understands that I get overwhelmed easily and need a lot of time alone.

ConcreteRose
Emu Egg
Emu Egg

14 Jun 2016, 11:02 pm