Page 1 of 1 [ 8 posts ] 

LanguageMeterScholar
Blue Jay
Blue Jay

10 Jul 2016, 1:14 am

Autistic people have problems communicating with others because we don't value what they value.

The neurotypical mind can tune into the values of others so it can thrive in the normal world, but ours has constraints in achieving this and we have to logically work out what kind of topics others are valid.

This is my life's work so I'd really like some input. I have always have had problems relating to others so I want a scientific explanation as to why this is the case.

Thanks.

I am a language teacher and amateur language scientist, I want to create a theory of language that can benefit autism spectrum persons as well as those with other neurological conditions. Communication with the NT world can be difficult, and I would love to hear what problems you have had trying to deal with such problems. If you want to talk about it please contact me.

LanguageMeterScholar
Blue Jay
Blue Jay

10 Jul 2016, 4:38 am

Perhaps my theory isn't fleshed out enough to show to others.

I am a language teacher and amateur language scientist, I want to create a theory of language that can benefit autism spectrum persons as well as those with other neurological conditions. Communication with the NT world can be difficult, and I would love to hear what problems you have had trying to deal with such problems. If you want to talk about it please contact me.

Ichinin
Veteran
Veteran

10 Jul 2016, 5:58 am

LanguageMeterScholar wrote:
Autistic people have problems communicating with others because we don't value what they value.

The neurotypical mind can tune into the values of others so it can thrive in the normal world, but ours has constraints in achieving this and we have to logically work out what kind of topics others are valid.