Can you detect Aspie by sheer look out of someone face? :-)

Page 1 of 2 [ 24 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

pawelk1986
Veteran
Veteran

01 Apr 2018, 11:23 pm

Most people know that Les Messi had Autism and many people suspect Bill Gates the creator of Microsoft the M$$$
that some bad people said that Mr Bill named his company after on of his body part but let's put joke aside (that asperrgerian sense of humor of mine) because today is Monday April 2, 2018, the Autism Awareness Day :-)

As for me, I have a bachelor's degree in library science, and I do not graduate in this field (only BA no master), one of my college mates was an avid skateboarder, he just loved this sport, I never rode a skateboard, he showed me some kid that skatborders consider very gifted, he asked me what I think about him.
I said that the kid certainly has some form of autism, moreover see it yourself :-)
His facial expression speak for himself :-)

He asked me why I thought so, I said, because I have autism myself, and the freak will always detect a freak :-)
He showed than showed my toher skating video with other boy i said that boy look ADHD for me see you self anyway :D

riend than ironized and said using strong language that i will not quite, that perhaps i should not study on faculty of library and information science but on faculty of Psychology!
I said i wish i could because as psychologist i could help a loot of people :-)
BTW could you detect other aspies based only on non verbal sign?

I remember when I talked to a social worker, who helped me, fill in the application for EU funding for training. I asked her if I could make a driving license according to her, would not the doctor have anything against me? I know a few autistic people with a driving license and even once read about what has a pilot and professional license? Many people are prejudiced against such people, watch the Good Doctor tv series to get better picture :-)