Page 1 of 2 [ 27 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

angela8
Snowy Owl
Snowy Owl

03 Sep 2018, 10:54 am

Is this a common coping mechanism for many aspies?

superaliengirl
Toucan
Toucan

03 Sep 2018, 10:59 am

For me it is. I'm not good at displaying my emotions so when i'm upset it often shows as passive aggressiveness.
It's funny because I hate when other people are passive aggressive.

angela8
Snowy Owl
Snowy Owl

03 Sep 2018, 11:25 am

I have a friend who says she's fine if we have an argument, but then I can't tell if her actions are saying the opposite. I'm quite sensitive so I may be mistaken. Feel like I can't make a mistake or I won't be forgiven.

hobojungle
Veteran
Veteran

03 Sep 2018, 11:39 am

Relationships are difficult for me. It does help to accept that conflict will happen & learn how to manage conflict. You can google “how to manage interpersonal conflict” & get some helpful info. Good luck to you & your friend.

MalchikBrodyaga
Deinonychus
Deinonychus

03 Sep 2018, 11:50 am

I would say yes. But then again, NT-s do passive aggressive stuff too. The difference between me and NT-s is that when I am the one who does it, it tends to backfire a lot more.

Omokage
Yellow-bellied Woodpecker
Yellow-bellied Woodpecker

10 Sep 2018, 10:32 pm

I read it in the internet a lot and I still don't understand what stands for passive aggresive behavior. I can't identify it in real life either, so I don't use it as a coping mechanism. :huh:

auntblabby
Veteran
Veteran

10 Sep 2018, 10:49 pm

it can be a useful strategy for tweaking aholes but beware that one doesn't become an ahole in the process.

Spiderpig
Veteran
Veteran

11 Sep 2018, 9:00 am