I'm contemplating suicide 0%  0%  [ 0 ]
I'm starting a business 10%  10%  [ 1 ]
I'm in school or training for a job/career 0%  0%  [ 0 ]
Total votes : 10

DesertWoman
Snowy Owl
Snowy Owl

27 Sep 2020, 5:18 pm

I've been bloated for two months since I lost my 24th job this past summer. I just lost my 25th job.

I've tried to be independent and make a life for myself. My parents don't respect me.

I'd like to write a book about my experiences. I've read a lot in my life and I'm a good writer.

If I can't write, I have nothing else to do. I have limited funds, I don't work, and I have no friends.

I have no children and I don't have my own dog or cat. I've spent enough time in front of the television and honestly after being trained in so many things I'd much rather use my days more productively.

Am I just a waste of space on this Earth? Is that what everyone wants me to say? Does it feel good to treat me rudely?
I have a brain and I like using it. Why is that a problem? I'm not holding anyone else up, am I? Don't throw things back in my face. How would you like it if someone did that to you?

B19
Veteran
Veteran

27 Sep 2020, 5:44 pm

Do you think that joining a group for other aspie women would be helpful? You seem so alone..

starkid
Veteran
Veteran

27 Sep 2020, 5:48 pm

I'm not sure what kind of response you want to your thread.

None of the poll options apply to me. I spend most of my day studying foreign languages, online, or exercising. Basically doing whatever I want, hobbies.

I don't work a job and I don't want to at this point; jobs are stressful, most don't pay enough, and all the interpersonal BS involved makes them very uninteresting. I worked hard to get a good education, then trained myself in a career I could do from home. That all failed, and I don't really care or feel bad about it.