Grouping communication disorders and ASD together

Page 1 of 1 [ 12 posts ] 

FranzOren
Veteran
Veteran

25 Apr 2021, 5:32 pm

I consider communication disorders and Autism Spectrum Disorder to be Developmental Communication Angosia.

I call it Developmental Communication Angosia Spectrum Disorder.

FranzOren
Veteran
Veteran

25 Apr 2021, 8:23 pm

Grouping communication disorders and Autism Spectrum Disorders together.

I consider communication disorders and Autism Spectrum Disorder to be Developmental Communication Angosia.

I call it Developmental Communication Angosia Spectrum Disorder.

I made a new diagnostic disorder for communication disorders and ASD for ICD-11 and DSM-5.

I am not a medical professional of any kind. I just have an autistic interests in forensics, psychology, neurology, psychiatry, neuropsychiatry, neuroopthalmology, criminology and criminal statistics and victimology and neuropsychology.

This new disorder includes symptoms of ASD and other communication delays as well.

Best regards,

Oren Franz

FranzOren
Veteran
Veteran

25 Apr 2021, 8:40 pm

You should not have to have restricted interests and repetitive behaviors to have PDD.

I changed the meaning of it now.

But restricted interests and repetitive behaviors is a core symptom of PDD.

FranzOren
Veteran
Veteran

ImeldaJace
Veteran
Veteran

26 Apr 2021, 8:52 pm

You cannot make a new diagnosis for the DSM 5 or the ICD 11. First of all because they are already published, and secondly, it doesn't work like that. Diagnoses for these big manuals are created by teams of specialized researchers after years of study. You cannot just change the meanings of things.

Also, Pervasive Developmental Disorder (PDD) is no longer included in either the DSM 5 or the ICD 11.