Page 1 of 1 [ 12 posts ] 

lforanlewis
Hummingbird
Hummingbird

04 Mar 2022, 11:45 am

Hello,
I am a nurse conducting an online anonymous IRB-approved research study on how autistics and other stakeholders use autism research and what aspects of research are important to them. I would love to post information about this study here. Is there an appropriate place to share this information on WrongPlanet?
Thanks,
Laura

Cornflake
Administrator
Administrator

04 Mar 2022, 12:43 pm

The General Autism Discussion forum sounds like it would be a good fit, here:
viewforum.php?f=3

lforanlewis
Hummingbird
Hummingbird

04 Mar 2022, 12:47 pm

Thank you!!

kraftiekortie
Veteran
Veteran

04 Mar 2022, 6:25 pm

One of the problems with "autism research" is that autism seems to be considered a monolithic disorder within these studies---rather than a disorder with a wide spectrum of symptomatography.

Fnord
Veteran
Veteran

04 Mar 2022, 6:45 pm

lforanlewis wrote:
Where to post research notice?
Is it true, is it helpful, and is it necessary?

If none of the above, then try the “Philosophy, Politics, and Religion” forum.

cchow
Butterfly
Butterfly

27 Apr 2022, 1:57 pm

Hi
Just on a similar thread, I'm hoping to do a research related post too although not sure if there are any particular rules around this?

If there are any recommendations around other online platforms/forums I would gladly receive these too!

Fnord
Veteran
Veteran

27 Apr 2022, 2:02 pm

cchow wrote:
Hi
Just on a similar thread, I'm hoping to do a research related post too although not sure if there are any particular rules around this?

If there are any recommendations around other online platforms/forums I would gladly receive these too!

Getting permission from a moderator is a good idea.

cchow
Butterfly
Butterfly

27 Apr 2022, 2:10 pm

Good idea thanks!
Hoping this gets spotted by a moderator? Or I'll give it a few days and see if I need to message directly...