Page 1 of 1 [ 9 posts ] 

JosetteJoy
Tufted Titmouse
Tufted Titmouse

09 Dec 2023, 3:22 am

Hello, everyone.
I am autistic, self-diagnosed, and my special interest is Studio C.
I am feeling very unconnected from others and I thought this would help me connect with other people who are also on the spectrum.
Am I welcome here?

Comet Zed
Veteran
Veteran

09 Dec 2023, 5:43 am

Hi there, I'm sure you'll find that you are more than welcome. 8)

What lead you to your self diagnosis? Is it a recent thing or something you've been considering for a while?

JosetteJoy
Tufted Titmouse
Tufted Titmouse

09 Dec 2023, 1:48 pm

Comet Zed wrote:
Hi there, I'm sure you'll find that you are more than welcome. 8)

What lead you to your self diagnosis? Is it a recent thing or something you've been considering for a while?

I've been considering it for a few years. My Mom always avoided answering whenever I asked, but there was a time when my twin sister overheard her talking to my Dad about the possibility years before I found out.
The more I learn about autism, the more I relate.

AnonymousAnonymous
Veteran
Veteran

09 Dec 2023, 6:35 pm

Welcome to Wrong Planet! :)

I joined Wrong Planet when I was 16 and it's been great ever since.

jimmy m
Veteran
Veteran

09 Dec 2023, 9:00 pm

Welcome to Wrong Planet. I have Asperger's Syndrome, Aspie for short. I am 3 quarters of a century old and my mind keep growing. I develop a special interest and learn everything about it in a very short time and become a Subject Matter Expert. Then I move onto something else that get my attention and I learn that item. Over time I have found many special interest. Good luck on your journey through life.

autisticelders
Veteran
Veteran

10 Dec 2023, 8:44 am

welcome, its a lot to sort! you can feel safe asking questions here, you are among others who understand

"Curiosity is one of the permanent and certain characteristics of a vigorous intellect.” Samuel Johnson

colliegrace
Veteran
Veteran