Page 1 of 1 [ 15 posts ] 

liz_tyler
Emu Egg
Emu Egg

10 Jul 2024, 11:59 am

Hey everyone! I made this account a bit ago, but never got around to posting until now.

So, my name is Liz, I'm nearly 21, and I'm currently studying molecular neuroscience in the Chicago area.

I'm not exactly sure what to expect from here because I've never used used forums like this before, but ideally I'd like to get to know some other autistic people around my age because I haven't really had opportunities to meet other autists since I was diagnosed.

I was formally diagnosed with ASD a few years ago when I was 18.

I'm obviously very interested in neuroscience and other biology/science related topics, I also love video games (rpg's specifically), and I like hiking, strength training, and archery. So if you like any of those, or anything remotely similar tbh, I'd love to chat about those.

Anyways, I'm excited to have found this place, and I look forward to getting to know some other like-minded individuals

utterly absurd
Veteran
Veteran

10 Jul 2024, 12:54 pm

Welcome to Wrong Planet!
Neuroscience is a fascinating topic. Did you become interested after your diagnosis?

Feel free to PM me--I like to talk about most things other than sports.

Double Retired
Veteran
Veteran

10 Jul 2024, 1:07 pm

Welcome to WP! I hope you find some kindred spirits here.

liz_tyler
Emu Egg
Emu Egg

10 Jul 2024, 1:31 pm

utterly absurd wrote:
Welcome to Wrong Planet!
Neuroscience is a fascinating topic. Did you become interested after your diagnosis?

Funnily enough, no. I've actually been interested in neuroscience and psychology since I was around 10 years old, and then it was my interest in neuroscience that led me to discover that I was autistic. I guess everyone in my family just thought I was "quirky" or something, because I was the first one to put it all together lol

Also, not sure if this is how you reply on here or not, so apologies if this shows up weird

UncannyDanny
Veteran
Veteran