Page 1 of 2 [ 19 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

computerlove
Veteran
Veteran

19 Apr 2008, 11:05 am

I'm about to graduate, and I don't know what to do with my life. Well, not that dramatic :lol: , but I don't know what to focus on. :(
I'm a graphic designer, and I plan to continue working in the graphic design field, but I feel the need to do something more. I've done some paitings, not too much, and that is one path I'm interested. But I'm also interested in computer stuff, animation and 3d for example, and a little programming, which is completely different from the painting path. Also, illlustration is a path I'd love to explore more.

I've got a half-time job, so that plus school doesn't leave a lot of free time right now. And after graduating it'll hopefully be a full-time job, so I hope I'll have more free time (no more homework, yay!).

I like everything! That's the main problem :(

computerlove
Veteran
Veteran

19 Apr 2008, 4:43 pm

*bump*

digger1
Veteran
Veteran

19 Apr 2008, 4:52 pm

first off, I'd learn how to spell "help". Could go a long way towards explaining why you're not getting jobs passing all those windows that don't say "halp wanted".

sorry. I just think of you as some empty-eyed snaggletooth chick, not a graphic designer.

jawbrodt
Veteran
Veteran

19 Apr 2008, 4:56 pm

I don't know how to answer your question. :?

Those who know, don't speak.

LazySlacker
Veteran
Veteran

19 Apr 2008, 4:59 pm

...Sorry, I got nothing...

MysteryFan3
Veteran
Veteran

19 Apr 2008, 7:25 pm

Make a list of what you're most interested in, pin it on the wall and throw a dart. Whatever it hits, that's what you do next.

MissConstrue
Veteran
Veteran

19 Apr 2008, 11:00 pm