Page 1 of 2 [ 21 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

Ishmael
Veteran
Veteran

06 Aug 2008, 8:36 am

http://www.evenbetternow.com/autism-chi ... agodfw9crQ

Sick, eh? Sorry - I keep bringing this sort of thing up, but this strikes a personal chord with me...

slowmutant
Veteran
Veteran

06 Aug 2008, 10:54 am

I wonder if this stuff really works ...

SilverPikmin
Deinonychus
Deinonychus

06 Aug 2008, 11:04 am

I doubt it. The article said it removes thimerosal, the 'mercury from vaccinations', so these people probably believe in vaccines causing autism. That's time and time again been indicated to be wrong so the way I see it it has no real effect (apart from being a placebo). Then again, I'm no medical scientist.

slowmutant
Veteran
Veteran

06 Aug 2008, 11:48 am

Ishmael, why does the chelation article "strike a personal chord" with you? I thought you had no emotions.

n4mwd
Veteran
Veteran

06 Aug 2008, 12:31 pm

Ishmael wrote:
http://www.evenbetternow.com/autism-child-chelation-detox.asp?s=gaw5&gclid=CKa7-_Gp-ZQCFSY1agodfw9crQ

Sick, eh? Sorry - I keep bringing this sort of thing up, but this strikes a personal chord with me...

Yes, you are correct. They are making unsubstantiated claims that their process WILL improve all autistic children with parents willing to pay the price. Even if it is eventually proven that mercury does trigger autism, there is still no proof that removing it will make a person NT. Not only that, but seafood contains TONS more mercury than vacines.

I have also heard experts claim that mercury is absorbed into the tissues and cannot be chelated once it leaves the blood. So if that is true, such torture of little kids will not work even if mercury does cause autism.

n4mwd
Veteran
Veteran

06 Aug 2008, 12:33 pm

Also, when it comes to aspie kids, they will improve over time no matter what you give them. Its just the nature of the disability. They learn to act a little more NT every day.

westernwild
Toucan
Toucan

06 Aug 2008, 12:39 pm