Page 1 of 2 [ 18 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

MissIntelligent
Tufted Titmouse
Tufted Titmouse

14 Aug 2008, 6:16 pm

I am interested in becomming ( mor at least knowing how) to become a moderator for this site.

Anyone know how I can get involved? And what are their duties?

Followthereaper90
Veteran
Veteran

14 Aug 2008, 6:21 pm

u should ask this about mods/alex

patrick6
Veteran
Veteran

14 Aug 2008, 7:02 pm

Message the staff.

You are new here so I doubt that they'd make you a moderator right away. If you're a member for at least 3 or 4 months and show that you're an orderly and stable person, they will make you mod I'm sure. I'm a moderator and administrator on 4 different sites (non-AS though) so I have confidence that you could eventually become one as long as you stay well-behaved.

Remember this: A site will never make a person an administrator/mod until they know the person and can trust them. If they were to make you a mod right away it would be way too risky on their behalf.

14 Aug 2008, 8:09 pm

Oh yeah on here, asking to be a mod or even volunteering to be one, will definitely not make you be one. Tells Alex you are incapable of being one which I find inane because it doesn't make sense. :roll:

Postperson
Veteran
Veteran

14 Aug 2008, 8:16 pm

I don't think 'stability' is a requirement here.

iamnotaparakeet
Veteran
Veteran

14 Aug 2008, 8:17 pm

Were you another member before?

spudnik
Veteran
Veteran

14 Aug 2008, 8:54 pm

How to become a mod, well its not something you ask for out of the blue, its also not given for brown nosing.

Last edited by spudnik on 15 Aug 2008, 3:05 am, edited 1 time in total.

crackedpleasures
Veteran
Veteran

14 Aug 2008, 9:15 pm

Been a moderator on one soccer forum, and administrator of my own political forum (which I later cancelled as far-right members ruined the forum with racist outings on constant basis)