Page 1 of 2 [ 29 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

zen_mistress
Veteran
Veteran

18 Sep 2008, 12:45 am

I am going to go on a diet as from Monday. I hope I can finally lose the weight I want to lose- I put on a stone (14 pounds, or 7kg) on Celexa and I have managed to lose half of that so far through exercise, but it has taken months just to lose a little weight. So I am going to do the following over about 3 weeks:

Eat fruit, vegetables and nuts/seeds (raw) only for most of the day, and then have what would be the normal dinner (usually curry and rice and some sort of meat).

I hope I can manage to lose the weight( 3kgs,or 6 pounds)- I am worried I have sort of plateaued with the weight loss.

It will be a kind of detox in a way, I have never done anything like this before and it will be interesting to see what happens.

Taking a break.

Tim_Tex
Veteran
Veteran

18 Sep 2008, 5:37 am

That sounds like a good plan.

Now proficient in ChatGPT!

LeKiwi
Veteran
Veteran

18 Sep 2008, 1:04 pm

Sounds just what I eat (and I'm a size 8 UK, so pretty slim and healthy).

You might be interested in this (even just read the summary) - basically, eating throughout the day rather than in big meals is the best way to keep your metabolism stable and your weight down. Always worked for me anyway. ;)
http://www.truthpublishing.com/timingdi ... t21321.htm

zen_mistress
Veteran
Veteran

18 Sep 2008, 2:35 pm

Thanks, Tim Tex, LeKiwi. Yes I will be eating frequent, small meals instead of the 3 meals a day I usually try and eat, I say try because I always eat stuff outside these times anyway.

This diet will be especially odd because I will be free of refined sugar, gluten and dairy for a few weeks.
I'm sure my body will be thinking "WTF?" Ive been wondering lately whether I should get rid of dairy anyway, I think it makes my nose run. So, looking forward to this experiment.

Taking a break.

LeKiwi
Veteran
Veteran

18 Sep 2008, 2:43 pm