Page 1 of 1 [ 10 posts ] 

MRT
Emu Egg
Emu Egg

09 Dec 2008, 11:30 pm

So I've been on my menstrual cycle for about two weeks now. I'm 18. This is the FIRST time it's ever gone for over the normal period of time, so I'm kind of worried about it. Should I be worried? And what could be the cause of this? Someone please let me know ASAP.

Akajohnnyx
Snowy Owl
Snowy Owl

10 Dec 2008, 12:13 am

I dunno. When I had kidney stones, I had blood in my urine.

I don't mean to be graphic, but it would help to know if you can tell whether the blood is coming out of your urethra or vagina. If it's from the urethra, it could be kidney stones or an urinary tract infection. If the source is vaginal, it could be serious. Could be an STD, or if you've started any medication, that could be it. I'm no expert, but I would get it checked out. Who knows, it could just be a minor infection, but I'd still go to a doctor.

pensieve
Veteran
Veteran

10 Dec 2008, 2:19 am

Did you skip a period? Did you take birth control? Did you take Plan B? It could be so many things.
There's also something called uterine polyps which are growths that cause you to bleed more. There are usually non-cancerous.
I know people that bleed for two weeks after taking Plan B.
When people skip their period by not taking the inactive birth control pills they can bleed for longer.
So, there's many reasons for it.
It could also be an STD or UTI.
May as well go to the doctor to find out.

hale_bopp
Veteran
Veteran

10 Dec 2008, 4:53 am

I would suggest you go and see a doctor about it... hormones can cuse irregular periods.. maybe you need to be on a hormone pill. Do you find you have acne or anything?

darcelle
Hummingbird
Hummingbird

10 Dec 2008, 7:31 am