Page 1 of 1 [ 11 posts ] 

sin_nombre
Tufted Titmouse
Tufted Titmouse

08 Dec 2005, 1:40 pm

Hey, I just joined, though I've been lurking for some time. I was hesitant about joining, but finally got frustrated with trying to initiate contact (something I very rarely do, for numerous reasons) with NTs on okcupid.com and finding very few Aspies on that site.

My mini-bio:

I'm half and half, I guess: my therapist has verbally dx-ed me, but it's not official pending the results of more psych evaluations that have yet to be performed, and my family and I agree that the Aspie description fits me and my childhood experiences pretty well.

I'm a 20 year old student at Vanderbilt University, and I'm scheduled to graduate next December. I love history, microbiology, current events, and other random things (like National Geographic issues!).

I want to do medical research on pathological organisms when I graduate; I'm hoping to find a post-bac program or a graduate microbiology program.

Further complicating matters, I'm a flaming homo with liberal libertarian political leanings. I think a lot and am often told that I know too much. :?

Aly
Yellow-bellied Woodpecker

08 Dec 2005, 1:41 pm

Welcome!! ! :D Say, are you on LJ? Your SN strikes me as familiar.

oatwillie
Velociraptor
Velociraptor

08 Dec 2005, 3:58 pm

Bienvenidos! My sister is a microbiologist with a lot of experience in molecular genetics at MD Anderson. Best wishes to you!

Sacred Cows make the tastiest hambuger.

visualize whirled peas

vetivert
Veteran
Veteran

08 Dec 2005, 4:14 pm

welcome to WP, sin-nombre. i've done that microbiology thing, of which you speak... :D

Nomaken
Veteran
Veteran

08 Dec 2005, 5:36 pm

May i bite the newbie? I like biting people.

*pounces the newbie* Ello!

^_^

-roughly translates to mean "I like you"

fahreeq
Veteran
Veteran

08 Dec 2005, 7:24 pm

Aly wrote:
Welcome!! ! :D Say, are you on LJ? Your SN strikes me as familiar.